People don't buy what you do; they buy why you do it. And what you do simply proves what you believe  Simon Sinek

An experienced HR and talent acquisition professional, Rachel Ewell joined Herbein HR Consulting in 2023.

Prior to coming to Herbein, Rachel served as a talent acquisition leader and senior HR business partner and has worked in the technology, hospitality, and professional services industries. She brings expertise in employer branding, application tracking system and HR information system selection and implementation, and strategic talent management. 

Rachel’s background includes expertise in both operational and strategic HR and talent acquisition functions – and demonstrated success in high volume recruiting, executive recruiting, employer branding, ATS/HRIS selection/implementation/administration, change management, process mapping and optimization, leadership advisory, and compensation/incentive planning. As a knowledgeable HR strategist and talent acquisition expert, Rachel’s broad range of experience is vital to her ability to partner with people leaders and C-suite executives in addressing team needs. 

Outside work, Rachel enjoys cooking new recipes, finding new restaurants, and traveling. She makes it a point to go on a snowboarding trip to Vermont or Switzerland at least once a year. 

Herbein HR Consulting is a division of Herbein + Company, Inc., formed in 2021 when Mosteller & Associates joined Herbein.

Focused On

  • Talent Acquisition Strategy
  • HRIS/ATS identification and implementation
  • HR Transformation and Digitization, Change Management, and Organization Development

Education & Certifications

  • University of Delaware (BS, Hotel, Restaurant, and Institutional Management)
  • Pennsylvania State University (Master’s, Organization Development & Change Management)
  • Senior Professional in Human Resources (SPHR) (administered by the Human Resources Certification Institute (HRCI))


  • Junior Achievement
  • Lancaster, PA Society of Human Resources Management (SHRM) membership committee